National Union of Healthcare Workers


All of NUHW’s endorsements are listed below. You can also view our endorsements by clicking on the regional slate cards below.

Statewide endorsements (governor and other constitutional officers, and propositions)

San Francisco

East Bay

North Bay


San Jose

San Mateo


Central Coast

Central Valley

Inland Empire

Los Angeles

Orange County

San Diego



Gavin Newsom
Click here to read Newsom’s NUHW questionaire

Attorney General
Xavier Becerra

Secretary of State
Alex Padilla

Betty Yee

Fiona Ma
Click here to read Ma’s NUHW questionnaire

Insurance Commissioner
Ricardo Lara
Click here to read Lara’s NUHW questionnaire

Superintendent of Public Instruction
Tony Thurmond
Click here to read Thurmond’s NUHW questionnaire

Board of Equalization (Seat 2)
Malia Cohen
Click here to read Cohen’s NUHW questionnaire

Board of Equalization (Seat 3)
Scott Svonkin


Proposition 68 — Yes
Protect parks and preserve water

Proposition 69 — Yes
Fix our roads, improve public transit

Proposition 70 — No
Don’t undermine California’s environmental progress

Proposition 71 — Yes
Avoid potential ballot box confusion

Proposition 72 — Yes
Don’t tax people for saving water


U.S. CONGRESS (California)

Congressional District 2
Jared Huffman

Congressional District 3
John Garamendi

Congressional District 5
Mike Thompson

Congressional District 6
Doris Matsui

Congressional District 7
Ami Bera

Congressional District 9
Jerry McNerney

Congressional District 11
Mark DeSaulnier

Congressional District 12
Nancy Pelosi

Congressional District 13
Barbara Lee

Congressional District 14
Jackie Speier

Congressional District 15
Eric Swalwell

Congressional District 16
Jim Costa

Congressional District 17
Ro Khanna

Congressional District 18
Anna Eshoo

Congressional District 19
Zoe Lofgren

Congressional District 20
Jimmy Panetta

Congressional District 24
Salud Carbajal

Congressional District 26
Julia Brownley

Congressional District 27
Judy Chu

Congressional District 28
Adam Schiff

Congressional District 29
Tony Cardenas

Congressional District 30
Brad Sherman

Congressional District 31
Pete Aguilar

Congressional District 32
Grace Napolitano

Congressional District 33
Ted Lieu

Congressional District 34
Jimmy Gomez

Congressional District 35
Norma Torres

Congressional District 36
Raul Ruiz

Congressional District 37
Karen Bass

Congressional District 38
Linda Sanchez

Congressional District 40
Lucille Roybal-Allard

Congressional District 41
Mark Takano

Congressional District 43
Maxine Waters

Congressional District 44
Nanette Barragan

Congressional District 47
Alan Lowenthal

Congressional District 48
Dr. Hans Kierstead

Congressional District 51
Juan Vargas

Congressional District 52
Scott Peters

Congressional District 53
Susan Davis



State Senate (District 2)
Mike McGuire

State Senate (District 6)
Richard Pan

State Senate (District 10)
Bob Wieckowski

State Senate (District 12)
Anna Caballero

State Senate (District 18)
Robert M. Hertzberg

State Senate (District 20)
Connie M. Leyva

State Senate (District 22)
Mike Eng

State Senate (District 24)
Maria Elena Durazo

State Senate (District 26)
Benjamin Allen

State Senate (District 29)
Josh Newman

State Senate (District 34)
Tom Umberg

State Senate (District 40)
Ben Hueso



State Assembly (District 02)
Jim Wood

State Assembly (District 04)
Cecilia Aguiar-Curry

State Assembly (District 07)
Kevin McCarty

State Assembly (District 08)
Ken Cooley

State Assembly (District 09)
Jim Cooper

State Assembly (District 10)
Marc Levine

State Assembly (District 11)
Jim Frazier

State Assembly (District 13)
Susan Talamantes Eggman

State Assembly (District 14)
Timothy S. Grayson

State Assembly (District 15)
Dan Kalb and Jovanka Beckles (dual endorsement)

State Assembly (District 17)
David Chiu   

State Assembly (District 18)
Rob Bonta

State Assembly (District 19)
Philip Y. Ting

State Assembly (District 20)
Bill Quirk

State Assembly (District 21)
Adam Gray

State Assembly (District 22)
Kevin Mullin

State Assembly (District 24)
Marc Berman

State Assembly (District 25)
Kansen Chu

State Assembly (District 27)
Ash Kalra

State Assembly (District 28)
Evan Low

State Assembly (District 29)
Mark Stone 

State Assembly (District 31)
Dr. Joaquin Arambula

State Assembly (District 32)
Rudy Salas Jr.

State Assembly (District 37)
Monique Limon

State Assembly (District 38)
Christy Smith

State Assembly (District 41)
Chris Holden

State Assembly (District 43)
Laura Friedman

State Assembly (District 44)
Jacqui Irwin

State Assembly (District 45)
Jesse Gabriel

State Assembly (District 46)
Adrin Nazarian

State Assembly (District 47)
Eloise Reyes

State Assembly (District 48)
Blanca E. Rubio

State Assembly (District 49)
Ed Chau

State Assembly (District 50)
Richard Bloom

State Assembly (District 51)
Wendy Carrillo

State Assembly (District 52)
Freddie Rodriguez

State Assembly (District 53)
Miguel Santiago

State Assembly (District 54)
Sydney Kamlager

State Assembly (District 56)
Eduardo Garcia

State Assembly (District 57)
Ian C. Calderon

State Assembly (District 58)
Cristina Garcia

State Assembly (District 59)
Reginald Byron Jones-Sawyer Sr.

State Assembly (District 60)
Sabrina Cervantes

State Assembly (District 61)
Jose Medina

State Assembly (District 62)
Autumn R. Burke

State Assembly (District 63)
Anthony Rendon

State Assembly (District 64)
Mike A. Gipson

State Assembly (District 65)
Sharon Quirk-Silva

State Assembly (District 66)
Al Muratsuchi

State Assembly (District 69)
Tom Daly

State Assembly (District 70)
Patrick O’ Donnell

State Assembly (District 72)
Josh Lowenthal

State Assembly (District 74)
Cottie Petrie-Norris

State Assembly (District 78)
Todd Gloria

State Assembly (District 79)
Shirley N. Weber

State Assembly (District 80)
Lorena S. Gonzalez Fletcher



San Francisco Mayor (Ranked Choice)
Mark Leno (First Choice)
Jane Kim (Second Choice)

San Francisco Supervisor (District 8)
Rafael Mandelman
Click here to read Mandelman’s NUHW questionnaire

San Francisco Superior Court (Seat 7)
Maria Evangelista


Proposition A — Yes
Stop the PUC from funding fossil fuel or nuclear power plants

Proposition B — Yes
Good government reform

Proposition C — Yes
Fund early education

Proposition D — No recommendation

Proposition E — Yes
Protect kids from flavored tobacco products

Proposition F — Yes
Protect tenants facing eviction

Proposition G — Yes
Fund San Francisco schools

Proposition H — No
Don’t give Tasers to SF Cops

Propositon I — No
Don’t block San Francisco from attracting more teams



Measures E and K — Yes
Fund youth services



Orange County Board of Supervisors (District 2)
Brendon Perkins

Orange County District Attorney
Brett Murdock

Anaheim City Council (District 3)
Jose Moreno

Huntington Beach City Council
Billy O’Connell


San Diego City Council (District 2)
Jennifer Campbell

San Diego City Council (District 4)
Monica Montgomery

San Diego County Board of Supervisors (District 4)
Nathan Fletcher

San Diego District Attorney
Genevieve Jones-Wright


Napa Board of Supervisors
Supervisor District 3

Diane Dillon

Supervisor District 1
Brad Wegenknecht


Supervisor District 2
Patrick Kennedy

City Council District 5
Tamika L’Ecluse

City Council District 7
Tristan Brown


Supervisor District 2
David Rabbitt

Supervisor District 4
James Gore


City Council District 5
Rich Dines

City Council District 7
Roberto Uranga

City Council District 9
Rex Richardson

Long Beach Community College Board
Uduak-Joe Ntuk


Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors

District 3
Ryan Coonerty

District 4
Felipe Hernandez


Riverside County Board of Supervisors

District 2
Penny Newman

District 5
Altie Holcomb

Outside California

U.S. Congress, Ohio District 14
Betsy Rader

U.S. Congress, Iowa District 3
Pete D’Alessandro

U.S. Congress, Texas, District 10
Mike Siegel