NUHW Executive Board sworn in

California Pacific Medical CenterApril 2, 2015

NUHW’s new Executive Board was sworn in March 14 following union-wide elections held in January. The Executive Board is the governing body of the union and is empowered to take all lawful action consistent with the NUHW Constitution and Bylaws. The board consists of a full-time president, full-time secretary–treasurer, one retiree vice president, and rank-and-file vice presidents representing their bargaining units. All serve three-year terms.

The Executive Board adopts an annual budget and directs the union’s policy, strategic, and financial decisions. The board meets every month and all meetings are open to all NUHW members in good standing.

Mito Gonzales, VP Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital
Profirio Quintano, VP California Pacific Medical Center
Sophia Mendoza, VP Secretary–Treasurer
Elizabeth White, VP Kaiser Psych–Social
Clement Papazian, VP Kaiser IBHS
Turusew Gebedu-Wilson, VP Kaiser Healthcare Professionals
Ruth Kees, VP UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital, Oakland
Eloise Reese Burns, North American Health Care
Sal Rosselli, President

Not pictured:
James Clifford, VP Kaiser Psych–Social
Maria Padilla-Castro, VP Kaiser IBHS